Skip navigation Skip hierarchy
Sainsbury Archive Logo
Letter from J. B. Sainsbury to Mr John Sainsbury regarding the dedication of the war memorial (23 October 1950), booklet on the unveiling and dedication of the war memorial at Stamford House to members of staff who died in the World War Two, 29 Nov 1950, and two booklets containing the Roll of Honour of members of staff who died in World War Two;
Articles from JS Journal [Sainsbury's staff magazine] e.g.take-over of Tress House to provide more space, history of a pair of clogs worn in Wakefield House (see BL/1/3);
Notes on wages and hours for those staff working with meat, 8 Nov 1937;
Despatcher's List of meat, 24 Dec 1932;
booklet, 'Ready Cooked Foods by Monsieur de Licious';
notebook containing notes on quality checks on lines and checks on the Swiss vac joint wrapping machine, 1973;
total cost office fittings for the new warehouse in Stamford Street;
three notices setting out recipe changes to meat products, Mar - Aug 1971;
notebook belonging to a member of staff - Williams? - involved in the production of bacon, 1947 - 1948;
Correspondence relating to a request by Bridget Williams, the Company Archivist to display a reproduction of the Barker Panorama in the staff canteen at Stamford House, May - Jul 1990